Evolution of DOC under MoHCA


Title Source & Time Remarks
Special Commission for Cultural Affairs (SCCA) Royal Decree (31/07/85) Mandate: Preserve & Promote the rich cultural and traditional heritage of our nation
Solzin Lhentshog Reconstituted in 1995 15 members team
Reconstituted following the devolution of executive authority to the CoM September 1998 15 members – 3 years team with Lyonpo Thinley Jamtsho as the Chairman
National Commission for Cultural Affairs changed to Department of Culture 19/06/2003 Vide circular No. LHENZHUNG/02/03/943